Final Nominations Star Awards 2012

Monday, February 4th, 2013


Athletics Ireland are delighted to announce the Juvenile All-Stars for 2012 as selected by the Juvenile Competition Committee.

The awards ceremony which is sponsored by Tipperary Crystal will be held in the Tullamore Court Hotel on Saturday the 16th February.

Tickets are available by contacting Evelynn O’Reilly at

Final Nominations Star Awards 2012:

Antrim              Matthew Dalton            City of Lisburn

Carlow             Clare Murphy               SLOT

Cavan              Clodagh O’Reilly          Annalee

Clare                Cormac Lynch              Marian

Cork                David Cussen               Old Abbey

Derry               Claire Dougherty          City of Derry

Donegal            Kelly McGrory            Tir Chonaill

Down               Aislinn Crossey           Newry AC

Dublin              Sarah McCarthy           Mid Sutton

Galway            Alana Lally                  Galway City Harriers

Kerry               Eoin O’Carroll              Tralee Harriers

Kildare             Emily Milner                 St Coca’s

Kilkenny           Cliodhna Manning         Kilkenny City Harriers

Laois                Neasa Millet                 St Abbans

Leitrim              Dervla Beirne               Mohill

Limerick           Roisin Harrison           Emerald

Louth               Amy McTaggert           Boyne

Mayo               Michaela Walsh            Swinford

Meath              Shane Aston                 Trim

Monaghan        Alicia Boylan                Oriel

Offaly               Eileen Rafter                 Tullamore Harriers

Sligo                 Zak Irwin                     Sligo

Tipperary         Deirbhile Ryan            Nenagh Olympic

Tyrone             Daryl Crawford            Strabane Track

Waterford        Neasa Murphy             Ferrybank

Westmeath       Paul Collins                  North Westmeath

Wexford           Ryan Murray                Bree

Wicklow          Conor Dempsey           Greystones & District

Track & Field

Drifter Cup                   Best Club                     Leevale

McAuliffe Cup             Best County                 Cork

McGuinness Cup          Best Region                  Munster

Development T&F      Best Club                     Lios Tuathail

Cross Country

Kennedy Cup               Best CC Club               Dundrum South Dublin

Bishop McFeeley Cup  Best CC Region.           Munster

Development Cross Country

O’Meara Cup Best County Donegal

John Smyth Cup Best Club Finn Valley

Special Awards

Matt McGrath (Throws) Adam King Iveragh

Bill Battersby (Long Jump) Sarah McCarthy Mid Sutton

Keara O’Hart (Sprints) Marcus Lawler SLOT

Roisin O’Callaghan (Race Walking) Kate Veale West Waterford

Eamonn Gilbert (High Jump) David Cussen Old Abbey

Robin Sykes Karl Griffin Tir Chonaill

International Siofra Cleirigh Buttner DSD

Road Races and Events

Samsung Run Cork 10k
Samsung Run Dublin 10k
Rock N Roll Series Dublin
St Patricks Festival 5k
Northwest 10K
ait booking
laura lynn
Strabane Lifford Half Marathon
Ramble Aid
© 1996-2012 - Athletic Association of Ireland