# Irish Schools' Athletic Association

CUMANN LUTHCHLEAS SCOILEANNA NA HEIREANN

# All - Ireland Schools' Combined - Events Competition

Junior, Inter and Senior Boys and Girls Wheelchair Event for Boys and Girls

Santry Stadium

Saturday, 30<sup>th</sup> September 2006

Kit Kat SUPPORTS IRISH SCHOOLS' ATHLETICS

# **Meeting Officials**

**Co-ordinator:** Fr. Ailbhe Ó Murchú O.F.M. **Starter:** John Shields, Alan O'Neill

Judges/Timekeepers: Robert Stephenson, Mary Barrett, Alan Keys, Mary Troy, Billy

Delaney, Brid Golden, David McDowell, Margaret Harvey, Alan Keys,

**High Jump:** John Maye, James O'Rourke, Kevin Barragry

**Long Jump:** Derek Clements, Michael Hunt Bronagh Delany, Colette Kelly, John

Copithorne, Sean Moggan, Emby Walsh **Shot:** George Barclay Eamon Harvey

# **Timetable**

<b>Boys Hurdles</b>	LJ	Shot	200m	HJ	800m.
Junior 11.00	11.30	12.00	12.30	10.00	1.30
Inter 10.15	11.00	10.00	12.10	1.00	2.30
Senior 10.00	11.00	10.30	12.00	1.00	2.40
Girls Hurdles	LJ	Shot	HJ		800m.
Junior 11.30	12.30	12.00	10.00		1.45
Inter 10.45	10.00	11.00	12.30		2.00
Senior 10.30	10.00	10.45	12.30		2.15

#### **Notes:**

- 1. Please note: the order of events may be changed on the day.
- 2. 3 attempts only at the Long Jump, and Shot Putt.
- 3. Junior Girls Hurdles are at 75m.

Junior Boys and Inter Girls Hurdles are at 80m. Inter Boys and Senior Girls Hurdles are at 100m.

Senior Boys Hurdles are at 110m.

- 4. An athlete must start each event.
- 5. High Jump starting heights:

 Girls:
 Junior 1.20m +3cm
 Boys:
 Junior 1.30m +3cm

 Inter 1.25m +3cm
 Inter 1.40m +3cm

 Senior 1.25 +3cm
 Senior 1.45 + 3cm

6. The Wheelchair Event will be run in conjunction with The Irish Wheelchair Association and will be timetabled on the day.

# IRISH SCHOOLS' ATHLETIC ASSOCIATION

CUMANN LUTHCHLEAS SCOILEANNA NA hEIREANN

# Combined Events Championships Morton Stadium, Santry 30<sup>th</sup> September 2006 10am

#### Junior Boys

Jamie Keogh Carlow CBS
Mark Jesson St Aidan's CBS
Chris Burke Bridgetown VS
Mark Cunningham Ardee CS

Daniel Africano St Raphael's Loughrea Conor Caulfield Presentation Athenry Alan Campbell St Josephs Galway St Josephs Galway Sean Diskin Patrick Palmer St. Augustine's Carrick on Suir CBS David Roberts Bobby Ansell St. Augustine's Stephen Murphy DLS Waterford M. Vaz **Brownlow College** Regent House M. Ramsav A. McNeill Regent House **Brownlow College** J. Marshall

#### Intermediate Boys

Paul Byrne Carlow CBS
Michael Hynes St Paul's Raheny
Francis Egan Knockbeg College
Mark McDonald St Aidan's CBS

David Kennedy Presentation Headford
Francis Gallagher St Louis CS Kiltimagh
Jason Lavelle St Louis Kiltimagh
Drumshambo VS

St Louis Kiltimagh
Drumshambo VS

Christopher Russell Waterpark
Gavin Kennedy DLS Waterford
Billy Ryan DLS Waterford
Niall Stanley Kinsale C.S.

Ben Reynolds Sullivan Upper School R. Ruan Abbey Vocational School

Alister Woods Armagh College of Further Education

M. Heaney Campbell College Jason Harvey Campbell College Senior Boys

Robert Greene St Fintan's Sutton
Sean Morris Old Bawn CS
Jamie Davis St Paul's Raheny
Anthony Leighio Drimnagh Castle
Robert McGrath St Raphael's Loughrea

Brendan O'Connor Beara CS

#### Junior Girls

Ruth NicDhiarmada Gael Scoil Carlow
Laura Langton Presentation Kilkenny

Ellie Hartnett Loreto Dalkey

A. Corcoran Presentation Kilkenny

Catriona Farrell Athenry VS
Rachel Finnegan Loughrea VS
Aine Tighe Drumshambo VS
Leah Creaven Presentation Athenry

Orla Finn Kinsale C.S.

Aoife Bartley Scoil Mhuire Carrick on Suir

Hannah Trehy Cashel C.S. Nicola Power Abbey C.C.

Joanna Mills Ballyclare High School
A. O'Connor Abbey Vocational School

Rebecca McAllister Antrim Grammar
A. McNeilly Regent House
R. Keys Regent House

#### Intermediate Girls

Grainne Moggan Sancta Maria

Darina O'Connor Presentation Kilkenny

Sinead Moloney Colaiste Brid Sandra Lawlor St Mary's Naas

Claire Rockall Calasanctius Oranmore

Fiona Fitzgerald Taylor's Hill Elizabeth Lavin St Louis Kiltimagh Anna Shelton Taylor's Hill Janet Moore Mercy Waterford Ursuline Waterford Sinead Donnelly Kalyn Sheehan Ursuline Waterford Lisa Kelly Borrisokane C. C. Katie Hewitt Sullivan Upper School

#### Senior Girls

A. Cosgrave Rathdown School
N. Young Rathdown School
Z. Corcoran Rathdown School

## S. Macken

## Rathdown School

# **Officials**

Davy McDowell Bronagh Delany Billy Delaney Alan O'Neill Alan Keys Mary Barrett Kevin Barragry

Sean Moggan

Emby Walsh

Collette Kelly

John Copithorne

Brid Golden

Bro. Patrick

Robert Stephenson

John Maye

Margaret Harvey