Irish clubs set for European Clubs Cross Country


Albufeira hosting European Clubs XC

On a busy weekend of action, Ireland’s leading cross country clubs for 2016 will compete in the European Clubs Cross Country Championships in Albufeira, Portugal tomorrow (February 5th).

As a result of winning the national cross country championship team titles DSD women and Raheny Shamrock men are set to represent Ireland. Competing alongside them will be DSD’s junior women and Clonliffe Harriers junior men in the U20 races.

Raheny Shamrock will choose from Mick Clohisey, Kevin Dooney, Conor Dooney, Mark Kirwan, Ian Conroy, John Dunne, Simon Ryan and Donal Foley while DSD’s senior women’s team comprises of Maria McCambridge, Sarah mulligan, Laura Shaughnessy, Fiona Clinton and Meghan Ryan.

DSD’s junior women are Abbie Taylor, Jodie McCann, Sophie Murphy, Niamh Carey, Grace Dervan and Roseanne McCullough.

Clonliffe Harriers junior men are Adam O’Brien, Sean O’Leary, Alex Gibbons, Sean Carrigg, Craig Giles and Joseph Hession.

Follow this link to get the live results link HERE and you can also watch a live stream HERE

Sign-up for the Athletics Ireland E-Zine with exclusive interviews, coaching news and offers!

Sign Up

Which of the following best describes you?