• Host clubs wanted for 2018 Summer Camp Programme

  • Irish Team Selection for Armagh International Road Race 2018

  • Provisional Entry List for the National Indoor Combined Events 2018

  • Fionnuala captains Team Europe to victory in Edinburgh

  • Clonliffe Harriers and DCH top Round 1 of the Indoor League 2018

Wright Walks To Victory


A small but select field of Race Walkers took part in AAI national 20 klms championships on CIT track Cork yesterday. 

These championships were due to take place in June in conjunction with Dublin Grand Prix of walking but that event was cancelled. 

The Mens Race was won today by Olympion Alex Wright in a strong time of 87mins 27.06 secs. The Leevale athlete was well clear of Cian Mc Manamen of Westport who finished in 91mins 01.05 secs with Anthony Tobin collecting Bronze in 99 mins 44.06 secs

Meave Curley a university of Limerick  student won her first 20 klms title in 109 mins 51.09 secs

Great Crédit to officials and Judge's who turned out on the busy Christmas period for last AAI championships of 2016

Sign-up for the Athletics Ireland E-Zine with exclusive interviews, coaching news and offers!

Sign Up

Which of the following best describes you?