NEWS FLASH
  • The Irish Life Health Novice and Juvenile Uneven Age XC Championships 2017

  • Heffernan crowned Irish Life Health Athlete of the Year

  • Record-breaker Fionnuala leads Irish entries for Euro Cross

  • Athletics Ireland reached 60,000+ members

  • Irish Life Health National Senior & Juvenile Even Age Championships 2017

Regional Contacts

The association consist of provincial associations in Connacht, Leinster, Munster and Ulster. There are 14 regions/districts across the provinces:

  • Connacht:  North Connacht and South Connacht.
  • Leinster:    North Leinster, South Leinster, East Leinster, West Leinster.
  • Munster:    North Munster, South Munster, East Munster. 
  • Ulster:       A District, B District, C District, D District, E District

14 Regions/ District’s  Area Contacts

Connacht Schools’ Athletic Association

North Connacht     Tommy Craddock            0877866845        tommycraddock@gmail.com

South Connacht     Mary Barrett                    0866115574        marybarrettpe@gmail.com

 

Leinster Schools’ Athletic Union

North Leinster     Anthony White                0879917372         anthonywhite@athleticsireland.ie

South Leinster    Billy Delaney                    086 0643704        billydelaney09@yahoo.com

East Leinster      Dara McDermott               087 6396705        eastleinsterau@yahoo.ie  

West Leinster     Kieran Gallagher                087 6225450        kieran1917@hotmail.com

 

Munster Schools’ Athletic Association

North Munster  Greg Ashe              0872346850        info@northmunstersports.com

South Munster  Liam O’Brien         0863111598        obrienlm@eircom.net

East Munster     Mary Ashe            0868227064        maryasheathletics@gmail.com

Munster Schools' Secretary         Aisling Hoey           info@munsterschoolsathletics.org  

 

Ulster Secondary Schools’ Athletic Association

“A” District - Lynda Greer, Bloomfield Collegiate, Belfast    lmg803pe@gmail.com

“B” District - Joe Mcalister, St. Malachy’s College, Belfast   joemcalister@stmalachyscollege.org

“C” District - Mary Devlin, St Mary’s Magherafelt               mary_devlin@hotmail.com

“D” District - Brian Hanna, Lurgan College                          bfhanna@hotmail.com             

“E” District - Lesley Dickson, Omagh Academy                    ldickson859@c2kni.net

Sign-up for the Athletics Ireland E-Zine with exclusive interviews, coaching news and offers!

Sign Up

Which of the following best describes you?