European U23 Championships Selections 2019


The following athletes have been selected for the European U23 Championships to take place in Gavle, Sweden from the 11th - 14th July 2019.


Event (s) Athlete Club Coach
200m Mark Smyth Raheny Shamrock AC Kay Bannon
400m & 4x400m Relay Chris O'Donnell North Sligo AC Nick Dakin
400m & 4x400m Relay Cathal Crosbie Ennis Track AC Hayley and Drew Harrison
400m & 4x400m Relay Thomas Pitkin Clonliffe Harriers AC Linford Christie
800m John Fitzsimons Kildare AC Joe Ryan
1500m Luke McCann Dublin City Harriers AC Clark McCann
1500m Cathal Doyle Clonliffe Harriers  AC Peter McDermott
5000m Fearghal Curtin Youghal AC Cory Leslie
5000m Micheal Power West Waterford AC David McCarthy
5000m Pierre Murchan Dublin City Harriers AC Mary McKenna
10,000m Barry Keane Waterford AC  
10,000m Garry Campbell Dunleer AC Feidhlim Kelly
3000m SC Brian Fay Raheny Shamrock AC Feidhlim Kelly
3000m SC Paul O'Donnell DSD AC Donal Hennigan
High Jump Donagh Mahon Gowran AC Liam Kealy
Pole Vault Sean Roth DSD AC Christine Adams
Shot Anu Awonusi St. L. O'Toole AC Paddy McGrath
Discus Eoin Sheridan North Westmeath AC Peter Collins
Hammer Owen Russell St. Andrews AC  
20km Walk David Kenny Farranfore Maine Valley AC Rob Heffernan
4x400m Relay Shane Irwin Finn Valley AC Shauna Carlin
4x400m Relay Cillin Greene Galway City Harriers AC Jeremy Lyons
4x400m Relay Craig Newell Ballymena & Antrim AC Ian Neely
4x400m Relay (Non Travelling Reserve) Jamie Pender St. Abban's AC John Shields
100m & 4x100m Relay Gina Akpe Moses Blackrock AC Marvin Rowe
100m & 4x100m Relay Ciara Neville Emerald AC Noelle Morrissey
100m, 100mH & 4x100m Relay Molly Scott St. L. O'Toole AC Deirdre Scott
200m, 400m & 4x100m Relay Sharlene Mawdsley Newport AC Gary Ryan
200m & 400m Sophie Becker St. Joseph's AC Jeremy Lyons
800m & 1500m Nadia Power Templeogue AC Enda Fitzpatrick
800m Jenna Bromell Emerald AC Noelle Morrissey
800m Louise Shanahan Leevale AC Ray Shanahan
1500m Roisin Flanagan Carmen Runners Damon Martin
1500m Stephanie Cotter West Muskerry AC Damon Martin
10,000m Siobhra O' Flaherty St. L. O'Toole AC Tony Mihalich
10,000m Claire Fagan Mullingar Harriers AC Damien Lawlor
100mH & 4x100m Relay Kate Doherty DSD AC Daniel Kilgallon & Terrie Cahill
100mH & 4x100m Relay Sarah Quinn St.Colmans South Mayo Jim Ryan & Brendan Glynn
3000m SC Eilish Flanagan Carmen Runners Damon Martin
Shot & Hammer Michaela Walsh Swinford AC Michael Heneghan, Paddy Kelly & Sean Egan
Discus Niamh Fogarty North Westmeath AC Peter Collins
Combined Events Elizabeth Morland Cushinstown AC Phelim Joyce
 4x100m Relay Aoife Lynch Donore Harriers AC John Geoghegan

Newsletter sign up

Sign-up for the Athletics Ireland E-Zine with exclusive interviews, coaching news and offers!

Which of the following best describes you?