Congress 24th of April 2021


Congress 2020 took place last Saturday the 24th of April 2021 and we congratulate all those who were elected or appointed to the Board and Principal Committees below.

  • John Cronin President
  • Brid Golden Chair of Coaching & Development & Deputy President
  • Andrew Lynam Chair of Competition
  • Michael Quinlan Chair of Finance & Risk
  • Fintan Reilly Chair of High Performance
  • Evelyn O'Reilly Chair of Juvenile
  • Brian Bruton Connacht Rep
  • Greg Duggan Leinster Rep
  • PJ O'Rourke Munster Rep
  • Brendan McDaid Ulster Rep
  • Billy Delaney Schools Rep
  • Garret Dunne Universities Rep
  • David Abrahams Athletics Northern Ireland Rep
  • 3 Co-opted members tbc
Coaching & Development Committee
  • Brid Golden Chair
  • Mary Barrett
  • Brian Corcoran
  • Eamon Harvey
  • Seamus Flynn
  • Pat Power
Competition Committee
  • Andrew Lynam Chair
  • Bernie Dunne
  • Paddy Marley
  • Bernie O’Callaghan
  • Georgina Drumm
  • Brendan McDaid
  • Patricia Griffin Connacht Rep
  • Majella McGrath Leinster Rep
  • Tim Ahern Munster Rep
  • Patsy Kelly Ulster Rep
Finance & Risk Committee
  • Michael Quinlan Chair
  • Brian Bruton
  • Anthony Kelly

One more to be appointed by the Board

High Perforfance Committee
  • Fintan Reilly Chair
  • Teresa McDaid
  • Ray Flynn
  • Eamon Harvey
Juvenile Committee
  • Evelyn O’Reilly Chair
  • Esther Fitzpatrick
  • Amanda Hynes
  • John McGrath
  • David Murphy
  • Bernie Dunne
  • Anne McHugh    Connacht Rep
  • Catriona Duffy   Leinster Rep
  • Tim Fitzpatrick   Munster Rep
  • Mark Connolly   Ulster Rep

The date of the re-convened Congress will be communicated to all in the coming days and at the conclusion of the re-convened Congress the new Board and Committees will commence their official duties, in the interim period the status quo Board and Committees will operate.

Newsletter sign up

Sign-up for the Athletics Ireland E-Zine with exclusive interviews, coaching news and offers!

Which of the following best describes you?