Our full-time staff work in tandem with the Board and committees to pursue the organisation’s strategic objectives and vision while also co-ordinate day-to-day programmes. We also have a full-time development team based in the regions nationwide.

Staff Members

Chief Executive Officer John Foley

High Performance Director Kevin Ankrom
High Performance Teams Coordinator Gillian Brosnan

Director of Coaching Jacqui Freyne

Director of Development Pat Ryan

Regional Development Officers

  • Eamonn Harvey - North West
  • Paul Mc Namara - West
  • Stephen Macklin - South
  • Colin Byrne - South Dublin, Wicklow, Wexford, Kilkenny, Waterford
  • Bart Rogers - Dublin / North East
  • Pat Ryan - Midlands
  • Schools’ Administrative Director – Anthony White

Director of Finance John Holian
Accounts Assistant Róisín Horgan

Child Welfare and Registration Manager Moira Aston

Competition Manager Moira Aston

Marketing and PR Manager Sinéad Galvin

Marketing Executive Kenneth Kiernan

Website Administrator Der O’Donovan

Irish Runner Editor Frank Greally
Irish Runner Advertising Executive Jason McChesney

Receptionist Deirdre Marley

National Event Co-ordinators

  • Endurance: Teresa McDaid
  • Sprints/Hurdles: Halley Harrison
  • Throws: David Sweeney
  • Jumps: Michael McDonald
  • Walks: Michael Lane
  • Combined Events: Kieron Stout

Road Races and Events

Samsung Run Cork 10k
Samsung Run Dublin 10k
Rock N Roll Series Dublin
St Patricks Festival 5k
Northwest 10K
ait booking
laura lynn
Strabane Lifford Half Marathon
Ramble Aid
© 1996-2012 - Athletic Association of Ireland