NEWS FLASH
  • Budget 2019 Comments from CEO Hamish Adams

  • OFI welcomes Government’s increased funding for Sport

  • Munster Junior Endurance Performance Camp Autumn 2018 Report

  • Register for Fit4Class for the 2018/2019 School Year

  • Job Opportunity: Athletics Ireland Director of Competitions

Contact Us

Scroll Table to view all information
Title Name Phone Email
C.E.O. Hamish Adams 086 3502552 hamishadams@athleticsireland.ie
P.A., Registration & Permits  Deirdre Marley

087 9748052

deirdremarley@athleticsireland.ie

Competition

Scroll Table to view all information
Title Name Phone Email

Operations Director 

Moira Aston

087 9752242

moiraaston@athleticsireland.ie
Competition Team Conor Greally 086 8978856 conorgreally@athleticsireland.ie

Schools 

Scroll Table to view all information
Title Name Phone Email

Administrative Director of Irish Schools

The Daily Mile Project Coordinator 

Anthony White

Nick Skelly

087 9917372

085 8017738

anthonywhite@athleticsireland.ie 

nickskelly@thedailymile.ie     

The Daily Mile ambassador  Frank Greally 0872569690 frank@thedailymile.ie    

Finance

Scroll Table to view all information
Title Name Phone Email
Finance Director John Holian 085 7444278 finance@athleticsireland.ie 
Accounts Assistant Roisin Horgan   roisinhorgan@athleticsireland.ie

Child Safeguarding & Human Resources

Scroll Table to view all information
Title Name Phone Email
National Children's Officer & HR Manager Kieron Stout 086 2450134

kieronstout@athleticsireland.ie

childwelfare@athleticsireland.ie

Child Safeguarding Team Olivia O'Rourke  01 8839933 oliviaorourke@athleticsireland.ie

Regional Development

Scroll Table to view all information

Title Name Phone Email Region
Director of Development and Coaching Pat Ryan
087 2621310
patryan@athleticsireland.ie  
Regional Development Officer Paul McKee 085 8709703 paulmckee@athleticsireland.ie Louth, Meath, Kildare and Wicklow
Regional Development Officer David Matthews 087 0516430 davidmatthews@athleticsireland.ie Dublin
Regional Development Officer Colin Byrne 087 0632326

colinbyrne@athleticsireland.ie

Tipperary, Waterford, Laois and Wexford
Regional Development Officer  Lilly-Ann O' Hora 085 8060440 LillyAnnOHora@athleticsireland.ie Limerick, Kerry and Cork
Regional Development Officer  Paul Byrne  085 8006892 paulbyrne@athleticsireland.ie  Mayo, Galway, Roscommon, Longford, Offaly and Clare
Regional Development Officer Shane Aston 089 2336739 shaneaston@athleticsireland.ie Carlow and Kilkenny
Regional Development Officer Gerard O’Donnell 085 8713217 gerardodonnell@athleticsireland.ie Dublin City Council area
Regional Development Officer Colette Quinn 085 8713190 

colettequinn@athleticsireland.ie

Dublin City Council area
TBA       North West Region – Donegal, Monaghan, Cavan, Leitrim and Sligo 

Marketing  

Scroll Table to view all information
Title Name Phone Email

Marketing, Communications & Sponsorship Manager

 

 

marketing@athleticsireland.ie
Marketing Executive   Mary Bohanna 087 9061899 marybohanna@athleticsireland.ie

High Performance

Scroll Table to view all information
Title Name Phone Email
Director of High Performance  Paul McNamara 087 2693675 paulmcnamara@athleticsireland.ie 
Performance Services Co-Ordinator Bee O'Callaghan  083 8218023 athleteservices@athleticsireland.ie
Performance Operations Manager Gillian Brosnan 087 2252439 teams@athleticsireland.ie
Performance Development Manager Jacqui Freyne 087 2629950 jacquifreyne@athleticsireland.ie
HP Sprints Coordinator Daniel Kilgallon 085 8084864 sprints@athleticsirelad.ie
Throws Coordinator David Sweeney   throws@athleticsireland.ie
Endurance Coordinator Matt Lockett 087 6335565 endurance@athleticsirelad.ie

Irish Runner

Title Name Phone Email
Consulting Editor  Frank Greally 0872569690        

Recreational Running

Title  Name Phone      Email
Recreational Running Manager Sliabh Wells 085 763 8827 sliabhwells@athleticsireland.ie       
Recreational Running Executive Barry Pender  083 4501554 barrypender@athleticsireland.ie        

 

Find Us

Sign-up for the Athletics Ireland E-Zine with exclusive interviews, coaching news and offers!

Sign Up

Which of the following best describes you?