Meet the Team

Hamish Adams    

Deirdre Marley    

Rosemary Durkan

C.E.O.

Office & Registration Manager

Assistant Office & Registration Manager

086 350 2552    

(0)1 8869933 / 086 065 9592    

(0)1 8869933

hamishadams@athleticsireland.ie    

deirdremarley@athleticsireland.ie  

admin@athleticsireland.ie

rosemarydurkan@athleticsireland.ie 

Competition

Geraldine Stewart

James Welsh    

Valerie O'Brien

Competitions Manager    

Competition Team

Competition Team    

086 4411496

087 958 6138

085 8017 738

geraldine.stewart@athleticsireland.ie

jameswelsh@athleticsireland.ie

competition@athleticsireland.ie

valerieobrien@athleticsireland.ie 

competition@athleticsireland.ie 

Schools

Anthony White

Valerie O'Brien    

Frank Greally

Administrative Director of Irish Schools

The Daily Mile & Fit4Class Project

Coordinator     

The Daily Mile Ambassador

087 991 7372

085 801 7738    

085 8017 738

anthonywhite@athleticsireland.ie

valerie@thedailymile.ie

frank@thedailymile.ie

Finance

John Holian

Sarah McCarthy

Roisin Horgan    
 
Finance Director

Finance and Governance Manager

Accounts Assistant    

085 744 4278

01 886 9933 

01 8869933    

finance@athleticsireland.ie

sarahmccarthy@athleticsireland.ie

roisinhorgan@athleticsireland.ie

 

Child Safeguarding, Inclusion and Human Resources

Kieron Stout

Olivia O'Rourke

David Daly

National Children's Officer & HR Manager 

Child Safeguarding Team    

Sports Inclusion Disability Officer    

086 245 0134 / 01 8869932

01 886 9933

085 877 6103  

kieronstout@athleticsireland.ie

childwelfare@athleticsireland.ie

oliviaorourke@athleticsireland.ie

daviddaly@athleticsireland.ie

Marketing

Daragh Browne Mary Bohanna

Marketing Communication &

Sponsorship Manager

Marketing Executive
087 974 8052 087 906 1899  

daraghbrowne@athleticsireland.ie

marketing@athleticsireland.ie

marybohanna@athleticsireland.ie

 

Regional Development

Pat Ryan

Paul Mckee

Bashir Hussain

Director of Development and Coaching

Regional Development Officer -

Donegal, Cavan, Monaghan, Louth

Regional Development Officer –

TUS and Westmeath, Offaly, Longford, Roscommon

087 262 1310

085 870 9703

086 787 6648

patryan@athleticsireland.ie

paulmckee@athleticsireland.ie

bashirhussain@athleticsireland.ie

Colin Byrne

Grace Lynch    

Conor Wilson

Regional Development Officer -

Waterford, Tipperary, Wexford, Laois

Regional Development Officer -

Meath, Kildare, Wicklow

Regional Development Officer -

DCC and Dublin

087 063 2326

085 800 6892

086 032 9578

colinbyrne@athleticsireland.ie

gracelynch@athleticsireland.ie

conorwilson@athleticsireland.ie

Shane Aston    

Colette Quinn

 

 

Regional Development Officer -

SETU and Carlow, Kilkenny

Regional Development Officer -

DCC and Dublin

 

089 233 6739

085 871 2817

 

shaneaston@athleticsireland.ie

colettequinn@athleticsireland.ie

 

Dermot McGranaghan Gerard O'Donnell
National Club Development Manager Coach Education Manager
087 2682856 085 8713217
dermotmcgranaghan@athleticsireland.ie gerardodonnell@athleticsireland.ie

High Performance

Paul McNamara

David Stephenson    

Jacqui Freyne    

Director of High Performance     

Performance Operations Manager    

Performance Development Manager    

087 269 3675

086 082 9168    

087 262 9950    

paulmcnamara@athleticsireland.ie

teams@athleticsireland.ie

jacqui@athleticsireland.ie

David Sweeney    

Matt Lockett    

Róisín Lande

Field Event Coordinator    

Endurance Coordinator    

Athlete Services & Carding Coordinator     

086 265 0666    

087 633 5565    

01 886 9933

field@athleticsireland.ie

endurance@athleticsireland.ie

athleteservices@athleticsireland.ie

Irish Runner

Frank Greally    

Consulting Editor    

087 256 9690            

editor@irishrunner.ie

Participation

 

                    Rachel Ormrod

                       Aileen Byrne

Director of Participation

Participation Manager 

086 108 6365        

086 078 5181

rachelormrod@athleticsireland.ie

aileen.byrne@athleticsireland.ie

 

David Matthews Lilly Ann O Hora
Try Track and Field Manager Women in Sport Manager
087 0516430 085 8060440
DavidMatthews@AthleticsIreland.ie  lillyannohora@athleticsireland.ie 

Newsletter sign up

Sign-up for the Athletics Ireland E-Zine with exclusive interviews, coaching news and offers!

Which of the following best describes you?