Juvenile Star Awards 2018


The young Irish stars of Track & Field enjoyed a great night of celebrations on Saturday night last when the Juvenile Star Awards Banquet took place in the Tullamore Court Hotel.

Recently retired Irish Athletics Team Manager Patsy McGonagle was the special guest speaker on the night and he delivered an inspirational talk for the young athletes prior to the awards ceremony. Athletics Ireland President Georgina Drumm also encouraged the young athletes to make the best of their talent.

The Juvenile Star Awards Banquet brought into focus many of the outstanding young athletes – one from each county in Ireland.

Please see list of winners below:

Overall Award: Sarah Healy

European Youth Champ's: Patience Jumbo Gula, Rhasidat Adekele, Niamh Foley, Miriam Daly, Jade Williams, Sarah Healy.

Bill Battersby Award: Brendan Lynch

Matt McGrath Award: Jade Williams
Keara O’Hart Award: Rhasidat Adekele
Roisin O’Callaghan Award: Oisin Lane
Eamon Gilbert Award: Sommer Lecky
Robin Sykes Award: Darragh McElhinney
International Athlete Award: Katherine O'Connor
Special Recognition Award: Sarah Healy
Breda Synott Celtic Games Award: Laura Nicholson
Breda Synott Celtic Games Award: Conor Cusack
Áine Pobjoy Award: Aimée Hayde

Juvenile Star Awards:
Tony Craig
Jonathan McKenna
Casey Mulvey
Darragh Miniter
Reece Ademola
Nathan Fitzpatrick
Janine Boyle
Troy McConville
Michael Farrelly
Jack Dempsey
Rachel Bowler
Emily MacHugh
David Murphy
Matthew Rossiter
Darragh Mitchell
Sophie Meredith
Cian McPhillips
Katherine O'Connor
Iarlaith Golding
Deirdre Murray
Ava Ross
Ava O'Connor
Shannon Quigley
Erin Taheny
Daniel Ryan
Molly Curran
Shane Monagle
Niamh Fogarty
Jack Forde
Richael Browne

Newsletter sign up

Sign-up for the Athletics Ireland E-Zine with exclusive interviews, coaching news and offers!

Which of the following best describes you?