• Job Opportunity with Athletics Ireland – Competitions Department Executive

  • Federation of Irish Sport announce shortlist for Sport Industry Awards 2019

  • The Entry Lists for the National Juvenile Indoors are now available online

  • McCormack magnificent in Aarhus

  • McCormack leads Irish six for ultimate cross test

Multi stars Ryan and O’Connor set to shine in Athlone


Multi stars Ryan and O'Connor to shine in Athlone

Irish internationals Daniel Ryan (CBS Thurles) and Kate O’Connor (St Vincent’s Dundalk) look set to be the star performers at the Irish Life Health All Schools Combined Events in Athlone tomorrow (November 12).

Last year O’Connor dominated the junior girls’ age group with a tally of 3,865 points to set a new Irish record while Ryan was equally impressive in the intermediate boys with a total of 3,785 points - also a new record. Both step up an age category with O’Connor moving to the intermediate ranks and Ryan into senior.

There is a big entry in the intermediate girls’ including last year’s silver medallist Vickie Cusack (Davis College Mallow). There are equally big entries in the minor and junior categories with Holly Meredith (SMI Newcastle West) and Ella Duane (Cross and Passion Kilcullen) two names who have shone on the schools’ athletics scene – they will do battle in the junior girls’.

There are also sizeable entries in the boys’ with the intermediate age category looking quite interesting. Tony Odubote (Rice College Ennis) won the 400m outdoors last year and will try his hand at the multi-events with the Miniter brothers, Joseph and Darragh, of CBS Ennistymon also looking to shine.

The event starts at 10am and you can view the timetable HERE

Irish Life Health All Ireland Schools Combined Event 2016 Entrants                           



Ellie Cronin          Presentation Athenry   

Erin Taheny        St Marys Ballysadare     

Freya Bohan       Presentation Athenry   

Aoibhe Deely     St Killians College New Inn          

Susan Nestor     Cholaiste Iosagain           

Jennifer Leahy  Loreto Kilkenny               

Jennifer Hanrahan           Our Lady’s Templeogue               

Katie Whelan     Meanscoil Gharmon      

Laura Frawley    St. Marys S.S.    

Ava Coyle            Kinsale Community School          

Aoife O'Sullivan                St. Mary's S.S Charleville              

Orla Coffey         St. Angela's College Cork             

Katie Monteith Sullivan Upper School   

Abbey Tate         Friends' School

Leah Ni Ghairbhigh          Pobsciol Ghaoth              

Bevan McCaffrey             Loreto Cavan    

Ellen McDaid      Ursuline Sligo    



Orla Winston      Loreto Convent S.S. Clonmel     

Ava Fennessy    Loreto Convent S.S. Clonmel     

Emily O'Mahony               St. Augustine's College Dungarvan          

Holly Meredith  SMI Newcastle West     

Ella Duane           Cross&Passion Kilcullen

Rhian Kidd           Presentation Carlow      

Maeve Hayes    Loreto Wexford               

Shauna Leydon St. Finian’s College         

Erin Fisher           Methodist College          

Niamh McCorry                Loreto Cavan    

Eimear Kelly       St Cecilia's College          

Harriet Platt        Strathearn         

Chloe Casey       St Raphaels Loughrea    

Niamh O’Neill    Ballyhaunis CS  

Seren O’Toole   Ballinrobe CS     

Zoe Moore         Presentation Athenry   


Vickie Cusack     Davis College Mallow    

Aoibhinn O'Connor         Colaiste Choilm Ballincollig          

Olivia Humpheys              Cresent College Comprehensive              

Diane Nagle        Mercy Mount Hawk Tralee         

Sarah O'Keeffe                 Davis College Mallow    

Ruby Millet         Kilkenny College              

Rachel Kelly        Loreto Kilkenny               

Emma Cherhire St. Vincent’s Dundalk    

Deirdre Murray St. Joseph’s R/bridge    

Kate O'Connor  St. Vencent's Dundalk   

Anna McCauley                Methodist College          

Molly Longstaff Strathearn         

Emily Forte         Shimna Integrated         

Beth Crosbie      Strathearn         

Laura Cunningham          Pres Athenry    

Lorraine Delaney              Cal Oranmore   

Caoilin Milton    Yeats College Galway    

Aoife Walsh        Presentation College Athenry   

Lara O'Byrne      St. Joseph’s College Lucan          


Cliodhna Blake  St. Michaels Community Col Kilmihil       

Beth Fitzpatrick Loreto Covent Clonmel                

Eva McPartland Maynooth P.P. 

Rachel Sawyer   Bagnalstown     

Roisin Rynn-Cahill            ST. Joseph’s Lucan          

Aisling Keady     Presentation College Athenry   



Jordan Cunningham        De la Salle

Jakob Swann      Bangor G.S.

Joe O Searcaigh                Pobsciol Ghaoth

Jack Brownlie     Coleraine G.S.

Reece Ademola                Douglas Community School

Jamie O'Brien    Mercy Mount Hawk Tralee

Hugh Collins       Rochestown College

Cailum Hedderman         St. John the Baptist Limerick

Aodhan Daly      Temple Carrig

Callum Cloake    Boyne C.S

Alan Miley           Dunlavin C.C.

Michael Spillian Clongowes Wood

Iarlaith Golding St Colmans Claremorris

Eoghan Jennings              CSS Carraroe

Aaron McKenna               Coola PPS

Ruair Collins        Presentation Athenry


Wymin Siyakumar            Col an Spioraid Naoimh Bishopstown

Diarmuid O'Connor         Colaiste Choilm Ballincollig

Sean Carolan      St. Marys Newport

Cillian Griffin      Mercy Mount Hawk Tralee

Troy McConville                Craigavon SHS

Jack Moore         Omagh Academy

Ethan Williamson             Portadown College

Ethan Bryce        Methodist College

Ciaran Carthy     St. Michael’s College

Jonathon Cummins         Ardee C.S.

Conor Brennan Wexford CBS

Canice Wheatly Knockbeg College

Nelvin Appiah    Moyne CS

Sean Connaughton         St Raphaels Loughrea

Ryan Gallagher  St Raphaels Loughrea

Harry Burke        St Colemans Claremorris


Thomas Mullen H C Colllege Strabane

Ross Fallows       Dalriada

Conor Potts        Coleraine G.S.

Luke Pollock       Dalriada

Tony Odubote   Rice College Ennis

Joseph Miniter  CBS Ennistymon

Darragh Miniter                CBS Ennistymon

Shane Monagle                Ard Scoil na Mara Tramore

Tony O’Connor Naas CBS

Jack Mitchell      Presentation Carlow

Thomas Martin Cistercian Roscrea

Ross Daly             Kilkenny College

Oisin Lyons         Calasanctius College Oranmore

Brendan Lynch  St Brigids College Loughrea

Gerry Keary        St Raphaels College Loughrea

Ben Garrard       Calasanctius College Oranmore


Cian Talbot          Mercy Mount Hawk Tralee

Daniel Ryan        CBS Thurles

Andrew Black    Coleraine G.S.

Christopher Doherty      Loreto Coleraine

Lewis McComb Bangor Grammar

Sam Pyper          Regent House

John McKenna  Patrician Newbridge

Shane Keane     Blackrock College

Simon Zandarco                Carlow V.S.

Peter Murphy   Blackrock College

Shane Traynor-Canavan                St Marys Galway

Patryk Woleniuk               Presentation College Athenry

Paul Armstrong                 Presentation College Athenry

Sign-up for the Athletics Ireland E-Zine with exclusive interviews, coaching news and offers!

Sign Up

Which of the following best describes you?