• 2019 Volunteer in Sports Award Winners

  • Job Opportunity: Athletics Ireland seeks a Regional Development Officer

  • Month’s end registration October 2019

  • Irish Life Health National Senior, Junior & Juvenile Even Age Cross Country

  • Remembrance Run Information Booklet

2019 European Throwing Cup Selections


The selected team for the European Throwing Cup taking place on the 9th - 10th March in Samorin Slovokia is:

  Name Event Club Coach
1 Michaela Walsh U23 Shot & Hammer Swinford AC Paddy Kelly & Michael Heneghan
2 Anu Awonusi U23 Shot SLOT AC Paddy McGrath
3 Niamh Fogarty U23 Discus North Westmeath AC Peter Collins
4 Eoin Sheridan U23 Discus North Westmeath AC Peter Collins
5 Kate O'Connor U23 Javelin St. Gerards AC Laura Kerr
6 Stephen Rice Sen Javelin Clonliffe Harriers Ciaran Donohue
7 Ryan McCullough Sen Hammer Donore Harriers Stellan Kjellander

Sign-up for the Athletics Ireland E-Zine with exclusive interviews, coaching news and offers!

Sign Up

Which of the following best describes you?