Athletics Ireland Squad – England AAAs Championships


  • Bedford August 27th/28th 2022.

The Juvenile Committee are delighted to announce a team of 43 athletes to compete in the U15 and U17 Age Group competition at the AAA in Bedford at the end of August. The team was selected from those athletes achieving the required standard at our National Championships and includes athletes across all of the disciplines.

For many of the younger athletes this will be their first taste of competing abroad and we hope that this introduction to ‘International’ competition stands them in good stead for the future.

The Committee would like to thank all of the athletes who expressed an interest in joining the team and we wish all of the athletes continuing success in their chosen events.

  Name Event Club
1 Aaron Gui 400M Riverstick AC Kinsale
2 Amy Timoney 80m Hurdles Finn Valley AC
3 Andrew Scanlon Javelin Leevale AC
4 Angela Cielecka 100m Galway City Harriers
5 Annabel Morrison 3000m Enniskillen Running Club
6 Billy Coogan Steeple Gowran AC
7 Briana Onuh Shot Leevale AC
8 Caoimhe Daly Long Jump Leevale AC
9 Caoimhe Gallen Hammer Lifford Strabane AC
10 Cian Crampton Discus Edenderry AC
11 Clodagh Donohue Triplejump Nenagh Olympic AC
12 Conor Penney High Jump Craughwell AC
13 Cora Scullion 1500m Omagh Harriers AC
14 Corey Scanlon Hammer Finisk Valley AC
15 Dannan Long 200m Limerick AC
16 Declan O Connell 1500m Craughwell AC
17 Eleanor Foot 1500m steeple Bray Runners AC
18 Emily Bolton 800m Donore Harriers AC
19 Emmet O Neill Hammer Templemore AC
20 Enya Silkena Javelin Dundalk St Gerards AC
21 Fatima Imusa 200m Leevale AC
22 Gabriel Ebo 100m Midleton AC
23 Holly Wright Discus Crookstown Millview AC
24 James Rochford Pole Vault Nenagh Olympic AC
25 Jennifer O Leary 1500m Nenagh Olympic AC
26 Kara Morrissey Pole Vault St Laurence O Toole AC
27 Lara Prendergast Javelin Suncroft AC
28 Leila Colfer 100m St Laurence O Toole AC
29 Lemar Lucciano 200m Castlegar AC
30 Liam Shaw Shot Athenry AC
31 Michael Kent Pole Vault DMP
32 Molly Daly 200m Kilkenny City Harriers 
33 Okwu Backuri Long Jump Leevale AC
34 Rachel Lynch 300mh Dundrum South Dublin AC
35 Robert Hayes 400mh Dundrum South Dublin AC
36 Ryan Onuh Long Jump Leevale AC
37 Sean Aligboboh 100m Tallaght AC
38 Sean Kelleher Walk 5k South Galway AC
39 Sean Owens 100mh Crusaders AC
40 Siun Quinn High Jump Brothers Pearse AC
41 Sophie Byrne Triplejump Crookstown Millview AC
42 Tara O Connor High Jump Dundalk St Gerards AC
43 Theo Hanlon Shot Suncroft AC

Newsletter sign up

Sign-up for the Athletics Ireland E-Zine with exclusive interviews, coaching news and offers!

Which of the following best describes you?