Northern Ireland International Cross Country Selections - Celtic Games


Athletics Ireland will send strong teams to participate in the Northern Ireland International Cross Country in Belfast, on Saturday 19th January. The event will incorporate the Celtic Cross Country Championships. This is an excellent opportunity for athletes to race against a tough International field at a new venue that looks like it will offer a classic Cross Country course. Athletes that have performed well in the Celtic Cross Country Championships in the past have often gone on to be leading Irish athletes at the European Cross Country and some athletes will be using it as part of preparations for the World Cross Country championships in Denmark later this year. Athletes were selected based on the All-Ireland Cross Country in November as outlined in the selection policy but the event is open for athletes  and athletes can enter as individuals before 5pm on the Wednesday 9th January through the Athletics Northern Ireland Website. Selected Team below.


Irish U17 Men's Team   Irish U17 Men's Development team  
Dean Casey Ennis Track A.C. Ronan Hyland Tullamore A.C.
Tadgh Connolly St Senan's A.C. Abdel Laadjiel Donore A.C.
Dylan Casey Ennis Track A.C. Mark Hanrahan Ennis Track A.C.
Scott Fagan MSB A.C. Eanna Moynihan O'Braidaigh Templeogue A.C.
Irish U17 Women's Team   Irish U17 Women's Development Team  
Aimee Hayde Newport A.C. Ava O'Connor Tullamore A.C.
Hannah Kehoe Gowran A.C. Claragh Keane DMP A.C.
Neasa Reilly Dunleer A.C. Hannah O'Keefe Thomastown A.C.
Emma Landers Youghal A.C. Neasa Ni Ainiféin Ennis Track A.C.
Irish U20 Men's Team   Irish U20 Men's Development team  
Shay McEvoy Kilkenny City Harriers A.C. Frank O'Brien Midleton A.C.
Keelan Kilrehill Moy Valley A.C. Paul Hartnett Midleton A.C.
Shane Coffey Naas A.C. Aaron Donnelly Dundrum South Dublin A.C.
Thomas McStay Galway City Harriers A.C. Damien Madigan

North Cork A.C.

Irish U20 Women's Team   Irish U20 Women's Development Team  
Laura Nicholson Bandon A.C. Lucy Holmes West Waterford A.C.
Maeve Gallagher Swinford A.C. Lucy O'Keefe Youghal A.C.
Orla O'Connor Waterford A.C. Niamh O'Mahoney An Riocht A.C.
Aoife O'Cuill St Cocas A.C. Lauren Murphy Cilles A.C.
    Annie McEvoy Kilkenny City Harriers A.C.          
 Irish U23 Men's Team      
Paul O'Donnell Dundrum South Dublin A.C.     
Cormac Dalton Mullingar Harriers A.C.    
Sean O'Leary Clonliffe Harriers A.C.    
David McGlynn Waterford A.C.    
Irish U23 Women's Team      
Sorcha McAlister Westport A.C.    
Eilish O'Grady St. Michael's A.C.    
Avril Deegan Ballyroan, Abbeyleix & Dist. A.C.    
Lauren Dermody Castlecomer A.C.    
Irish Senior Men's Team      
Kevin Dooney Raheny Shamrock A.C.    
Mick Clohisey Raheny Shamrock A.C.    
Liam Brady Tullamore Harriers A.C.    
Irish Senior Women's Team      
Siobhan O'Doherty Borrisokane A.C.    
Laura Shaughnessy Dundrum South Dublin A.C.    
Carolynn Hayes West Limerick A.C.    
Catheriona Mullen Metro/St. Brigid's A.C.    

Newsletter sign up

Sign-up for the Athletics Ireland E-Zine with exclusive interviews, coaching news and offers!

Which of the following best describes you?