• Budget 2019 Comments from CEO Hamish Adams

  • OFI welcomes Government’s increased funding for Sport

  • Munster Junior Endurance Performance Camp Autumn 2018 Report

  • Register for Fit4Class for the 2018/2019 School Year

  • Job Opportunity: Athletics Ireland Director of Competitions

National Athletics Awards

In celebration of our heroes, the National Athletics Ireland Awards recognises Ireland's most successful athletes, coaches and officials each year.

  • The awards ceremony is a celebration of the many successes of our athletes during the year
  • It also commemorates our exceptional volunteers’ base.
  • The prestigious award winners are selected by a panel of well-respected athletics experts with a wide knowledge and understanding of all disciplines of the sport.
  • Previous winners of Athete of the Year include Ollive Loughnane, Rob Heffernan, Derval O'Rourke and Paul Hession 
  • The Hall of Fame award is presented to an athlete who has achieved to the highest level and is considered world class. The recipients have transcended the sport and are sporting legends. The inaugural winner was Olympic Gold medallist Ronnie Delaney. 


Sign-up for the Athletics Ireland E-Zine with exclusive interviews, coaching news and offers!

Sign Up

Which of the following best describes you?